

200B Lambeth Road, London SE1 7JY, United Kingdom T: +44 (0)20 7928 1351 E: Courses@nautinst.org W: www.nautinst.org

LDC definition and inclusive zones

LDC's will be given priority when applying for scholarship funding.

Definition

LDC - Less Developed Country

Inclusive zones

The countries included in the LDC category are: Angola, Egypt, India, Indonesia, Nigeria, Panama, Poland, Russia, South Africa, Albania, Argentina, Azerbaijan, Baltic States (Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania), Bangladesh, Belarus, Belize, Rep. of Benin, Bulgaria, Cameroon, Caribbean Islands, Colombia, Rep. of Congo, Costa Rica, Democratic Rep. of the Congo, Djibouti, Ecuador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, The Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Guyana, Honduras, Ivory Coast, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Lebanon, Madagascar, Maldives, Moldova, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Pacific Islands, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Philippines, Romania, Sierra Leone, Slovenia, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Surinam, Syria, Tanzania, Togo, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Venezuela, Yemen, Zimbabwe.

