

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING Hybrid meeting held both at Dubai International Seafarers Centre, Dubai and Online on 7 May 2025, 19:00 local time

MINUTES

- 1. The Presidential address was given by Captain Trevor Bailey FNI.
- 2. The minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 27 June 2024 were confirmed.
- 3. Attendees were briefed on the 2024 Annual Report of the Trustees by the Chair of the Executive Board, Captain Graham Cowling FNI.
- 4. The annual accounts for the year ending 31 December 2024 were presented by the Honorary Treasurer, Captain Duncan Telfer FNI. The accounts were received and approved.
- 5. Auditors Buzzacotts LLP were reappointed, and the directors were authorised to set their remuneration.
- 6. The Chief Executive, Captain John Lloyd FNI, provided an update on the activities of The Nautical Institute. The update included:
 - The Institute remained in a heathy financial position
 - Governance and quality systems continued to receive positive reports through independent audits
 - Membership had increased significantly
 - Growth had been experienced across many areas
 - The Institute continued to deliver value for members
- 7. The following were elected as members of Council for a period of three years:

Seagoing

- Captain Sharad Kishore AFNI (India)
- Mr Thilanka Sirimanna (UK)
- Mr Rodrigo Fabireza dos Santos Melo (Brazil)

Shore based

- Captain Daniel Millett (UK)
- Mr Russell Petrie (New Zealand)
- 8. The following members were elected as Officers of the Institute:

Vice President:

• Captain João Frade (Portugal)

Honorary Treasurer:

- Captain Duncan Telfer (UK, Scotland)
- 9. The Chief Executive announced the award of Fellowship to the following members:

Title	Name	Surname	Country
Mr	Mahesh	Alimchandani	Australia
Professor	Angelica	Baylon	Philippines
Captain	Mert	Daggecen	Türkiye
Captain	Orlando	Dimailig	Philippines
Captain	John	Flynn	Scotland UK
Captain	Generoso	Galvez	Philippines
Captain	John	Jamroga	United States
Captain	Walter	Justers	Belgium
Captain	Syed	Masud	Pakistan
Captain	lvor	Minnis	New Zealand
Captain	Keith	Stevens	Singapore
Rear Admiral	Hettiarachchige	Tissera	Sri Lanka
Captain	Marc	Van der Voort	Belgium
Commodore	Alan	Wilson	United States

The following members who attended in person, were presented with their Fellow certificates by the President.

Title	Name	Surname	Country
Captain	Chris	Balls	United Kingdon
Mr	Steven	Jones	United Kingdon
Captain	Shawn	Sequeira	The Netherlands

The meeting concluded at 20:05 local time.

Signed as a true record of the decisions:

Captain Trevor Bailey FNI President Captain John Lloyd FNI Chief Executive Officer

Chair of the Meeting

Secretary

Proxy

No proxy votes were received.

Meeting Attendees:

In person

First Name	Last Name	First Name	Last Name
Rashid Isa Rishi	AlHeddi	Manu	Kesavan
Pramod	Arora	Dinesh	Kewalramani
Prabhjot Singh	Arora	Mohammad Alim	Khan
Marc Joseph	Arpon	Abdul Kabeer	Khan
Trevor	Bailey	Abbey	Kurian
Ben	Bailey	Reuben	Lanfranco
Chris	Balls	Cameron	Livingstone
Mario	Barclay	Amr Kamal	Mahmoud Mena
Emre	Basaraner	Zishan	Mallick
Aditya	Basura		Mathur
Aditya Akanksha	Batura Pai	Sanjeev Vikram	Mathur
Loulla		Robert	Mc Cabe
200.000	Bond		Mc Guire
Stephen	Bond	Tereasa	
Pero	Broketa	Mike	Meade
Chinmoy	Chauhan	Sameer	Moosa
Anuj	Chopra	Victor Ose	Moses
Graham	Cowling	Budi	Muhamad Susanto
Danny-Lee	Davies	Anup	Parashar
Jojo	De-Graft Tawiah	Ed	Pearce
Allan	Dutton	Osmaldo	Pemula
Anwar	Farah	Hamid	Rehman
Johan	Gahnstrom	Anna	Ruszczynska
Simrandeep	Gill	Giuseppe	Saieva
MD Ahasan	Habib	Deepaak	Sasikumar
Christina	Hakim	Matthew	Schanck
Jacqui	Hammond	Rajiv	Sehgal
Chigozie	Harbor	Shawn	Sequeira
Zarir	Irani	Asheesh	Sharma
Slnoy	Issac	Harihar	Subramaniam
Steven	Jones	Duncan	Telfer
Pramod	Kale	Mehmet Arda	Tuncali
Mohamed	Kamel	Walter	Vervloesem
Vikas	Kapur	Nish	Wijayakulathilaka
		Ahmed	Zubair

Online

First Name	Last Name	
Baba	Allanana Kwogo	
Ryan	Andresen	
Prabhjot Singh	Arora	
Nikos	Aslanis	
Karl	Austin	
Ajit	Balaram	
Yrhen Bernard	Balinis	
Marvin	Bielek	
Emily	Bull	
Gianiti	Claresta	
Ashley	Cooper	
Rodrigo	Fabireza	
Joao	Frade	
Robert	Hanraads	
John	Jamroga	
Nalindra	Jayasinghe	
Sharad	Kishore	
George	Lang	

First Name Andre Capt Philip lan lan Saidi Philip Anthony Samson Voke Mohammed Forkanul Asheesh Thilanka David (Duke) Michael Vladimir Aung Kyaw Alan

Last Name LeGoubin Mathews Mathison Mcleod Mwaraenye Naylor Neumann Omowhara Quader Sharma Sirimanna Sirimanna Snider Stuck Torskiy

Tun

Wilson

NIHQ Staff

John	Lloyd
Somiyeh	Djavanroodi
Ericsson	Kwan
Marquita	Celestine (online)
Martin	Fothergill (online)
Steven	Gosling (online)
Kedir	Mohammed (online)
Katerina	Sfaellou (online)
Jennifer	Turner (online)